Week 1 In Review

First week of iMedia boot camp= DONE!

Basically boot camp serves as an introduction to all of the technologies we will be using in class for the next 10 months.  This is a LOT of stuff!  We have covered the basics of operating the Canon EOS 70, how to create a good workflow, Elon’s technology services, XHTML basics, CSS basics, content management systems, and I’m sure I’m forgetting something… Right now we’re not going too much into depth, we’re covering the basics so that once we start real projects we will have an idea of where to go.  For example, I did the HTML and CSS for this page:

Yeah, it looks like something from back in the 90s, but once I get the basics of Javascript and learn a bit more CSS then it will be something that will be worth the bandwidth.   I’m surprised how easy CSS and HTML turned out to be and though I know I don’t want to be a web designer, I’m glad I’ll have this knowledge in my toolbox (and on my resume…).

Here’s what I’ve been listening to while doing work this week, it’s a throwback:

This weekend my boyfriend, Matt, and I will go to Charlotte for the first time to see some ultimate, then it’s back to work on Monday!

