2012 In Review – Part II

Continuing a review of the things I neglected to blog about in 2012, Part II is all about fun travels in…

WASHINGTON,DC!

This fall I got to visit DC twice for two work conferences, the Salsa CRM conference and the New Organizing Institute Unconference. I learned a TON, met some cool people, saw some sights, and ate some great food:

Outside the Capitol
Outside the Capitol
The Capitol and reflecting pool
The Capitol and reflecting pool
Union Station
Union Station
The National Sculpture Garden with the National Archives in the background
The National Sculpture Garden with the National Archives in the background
Geeking out in front of NPR HQ!
Geeking out in front of NPR HQ!
20121201_123107
NPR!!
Ni hau Chinatown!
Ni hau Chinatown!
20120920_122133
Dupont Circle
My bird friends in Dupont Circle- I couldn't resist giving them lunch scraps!
My bird friends in Dupont Circle- I couldn’t resist giving them lunch scraps!
A gorgeous elephant painting at the Phillips Collection
A gorgeous elephant painting at the Phillips Collection
The Taft Bridge Inn- My diggs the first time around
The Taft Bridge Inn- My diggs the first time around
My little room
My little room
Living Area at the B&B
Living Area at the B&B
Ahh food truck food!
Ahh food truck food!
Chef Driven DC, where I got my delicious, locally-sourced lunch.
Chef Driven DC, where I got my delicious, locally-sourced lunch.
Ben's Chili Bowl- A DC Staple
Ben’s Chili Bowl- A DC Staple
