Tossed Salad & Scrambled Eggs


It’s 11am. Maybe you had coffee at 8am and couldn’t decide what to eat for breakfast. Maybe you ate breakfast but your stomach isn’t going to wait until lunchtime. Maybe your car had to go to the shop, then you had to go to the grocery store for baking supplies, then bake and there was no time in between for breakfast.

If any of those scenarios sound like your life, let me introduce you to my mid-morning meal of choice: Tossed Salas & Scrambled Eggs.

20130206_111206

It is partially inspired by the Frasier theme song and partially inspired by low-key dinners my mom would make and tell us were “French.” I like my salad with simple balsamic vinegar and salt & pepper in lieu of dressing and my scrambled eggs soft. Yum.

Sometimes I like to go mexican with my eggs and wrap them up in a tortilla with cheese and salsa.

20130206_111447

Any way you go, tossed salad and scrambled eggs are always a good choice.

 

One thought on “Tossed Salad & Scrambled Eggs

Comments are closed.